Company Blog Support
Rochelle Yoshida
Updated

Contents

    Back to Top

    Billing FAQS

    How can I update my card on file?

    • Log in to your account. Hover over your account icon at the top right corner.
    • Choose account
    • Click on add/change card on file

    How much is onboarding?

    ONTRAPORT Basic, Team, Pro and Enterprise accounts receive two, one hour long calls with our Client Success Team. These calls must be used within the first 90 days of purchase. Once these have been used or expired, you may purchase additional hours of concierge work for $150 an hour.

    Can I rollback my account?

    Rollbacks are available to restore your database to a previous state. Both partial or full rollbacks may be requested. To request a rollback, send an email to support@ontraport.com. Each ONTRAPORT rollback costs $50. If you have a 2.4 account, contact support@ontraport.com for pricing.

    How do I get copies of my invoice?

    Your Invoices are always available to you in your account under Account Details. If you would like us to email you an invoice, contact support@ontraport.com.

    Can I change my Billing Date?

    Billing dates can be changed by emailing support@ontraport.com. Not all billing date changes will be authorized. Those outside of a few days must be approved by a manager.

    How can I change what email address our invoices are being sent to?

    Email our Support Team at support@ontraport.com. They will ask you to verify the account with security questions.

    What is the refund policy if I signed up for a Basic account and upgraded to a Plus account, then cancel within the first 90 days?

    The 90 day refund period starts from the first purchase date, so if you signed up for the Basic account on Jan. 1 and upgraded to Pro on February 15, the 90 day period starts on Jan. 1. Eligible refunds within the 90 day period are refunded to your credit card.

    What happens if I go over the 1,000 contacts in my Basic account?

    Your account will be automatically upgraded to an ONTRAPORT Plus account if you exceed 1,000 contacts. Your new monthly cost will start on the next scheduled billing date.

    What happens if I go over the 2,500 contacts in my Plus account?

    Your account will be automatically upgraded to an ONTRAPORT Pro account if you exceed 2,500 contacts. Your new monthly cost will start on the next scheduled billing date.

    What happens if I go over the 10,000 contacts in my Pro account?

    For ONTRAPORT Pro accounts created after June 6, 2018, your account will be automatically upgraded to an ONTRAPORT Enterprise account if you exceed 10,000 contacts. Your new monthly cost will start on the next scheduled billing date.

    ONTRAPORT Pro accounts created prior to June 6, 2018 have different contact limits and incur contact overage fees. Please contact support@ontraport.com for your account's specific limits.

    Note: Custom Object records with email address fields are counted toward the total Contact Records. This applies if there is data in the email address field or not.

    What happens if I go over the 20,000 contacts in my Enterprise account?

    Additional Contact Packages, with 100,000 contacts, are added and billed at $99.

    Note: Custom Object records with email address fields are counted toward the total Contact Records. This applies if there is data in the email address field or not.

    When am I billed if I upgrade?

    Your Account is instantly upgraded, but you will not be charged the upgraded pricing until your next billing date.

    Are add-on charges covered by the 90-day money back guarantee?

    No, only subscription charges are covered. Contacts and Email Overages, SMS and User Seats are non refundable.

    How do I cancel my account?

    To cancel your account, login and click on the image at the top right of your screen. Select account and refer to the section need to cancel. Click on “Please close my account completely” and follow instructions.

    How can I cancel if I am locked out?

    When you login a screen will appear asking you to update your account information. You will find the option on this screen to “cancel your account”.

    Articles in this section

    Created - Updated
    Have more questions? Submit a request

    Comments

    Powered by Zendesk